• News
  • Columns
  • Interviews
  • BW Communities
  • Events
  • BW TV
  • Subscribe to Print
BW Businessworld

Bhopal Smart City And Madhya Pradesh Bag Three Awards At 7th Smart Cities Awards

A total of 25 awards were presented to the winners in 21 different categories at the awards summit in Port Blair

Photo Credit :


Bhopal smart city bagged 2 awards in different categories, along with Madhya Pradesh as the ‘Smart State of The Year’, apart from the 22 awards that were presented to the winners in 21 different categories at the 7th edition of BW Businessworld Smart Cities conclave and awards 2019.   

The winners were awarded in 21 different categories for 7th smart cities award. The winners in different categories were: 

Smart Health Initiative Of The Year

Tumakuru Smart City Limited (Digital Nerve Centre- Primary Health Initiative)

Smart Education Initiative of The Year

Dehradun Smart City Limited (Smart Solution For Schools)

Chennai Smart City Limited (Smart Class)

Smart City Award For Digital Parity, Equality and Equity

Smart City Ahmedabad Development Limited (Common Card Payment System)

Smart Solution of The Year

Thane Municipal Corporation (Non-discretionary Property Tax Assessment Application

Larsen & Toubro, Smart World and Communication (Greater Vishakhapatnam Smart City)

Public Private Partnership Initiative Of The Year

Bharti Infratel Limited (Bhopal Smart City Under PPP on BOOT Model)

Imphal Smart City Limited (Waste To Energy Project)

Bhopal Smart City Development Corporation (Digital Connectivity using smart pole)

Smart Public Safety

Smart City Ahmedabad Development Limited (Safe & Secure Ahmedabad- Command and Control Centre)

Smart Heritage City Presentation

Imphal Smart City Limited (Kangla Rejuvenation Project)

Smart City Mobile App

Thane Smart City Limited (DigiThane: An Integrated Digital Ecosystem)

Smart Urban Mobility

Jabalpur Smart City Limited (Non- motorized Transport Corridor) 

Smart Municipal Solid Waste Management

Ujjain Smart City Limited (Installation of 5TPD   Biomethanation Plant for Treatment of Organic Market Waste)

Smart and Sustainable Infrastructure Development

Nava Raipur Atal Nagar Smart City Corporation Ltd. (Nava Raipur Atal Nagar Integrated Smart City Systems)

Smart Start-Up Award

Jabalpur Smart City Limited (Jabalpur Incubation Centre)

Smart Swachhta Award Of The Year

Jhansi Smart City Limited (Construction of Pink Toilet Units at 7 Locations )

Smart Transportation Initiative

Nashik Municipal Corporation (Integrated Public Transport System with Parking & NMT)

Smart Digital Security

Fortinet (Enterprise Digital Security)

Smart Public Space Initiative

Port Blair Smart Projects Limited (Development of Sea Promenade with Flag Mast)

Smart City CEO of the Year

Mahip Tejasvi (Gwalior Smart City Development Corporation Limited)

Smart Leader Of The Year

Dr. Ashish Kumar Goel (Prayagraj Smart City Limited)

Smart City (INDIA) Award Of The Year

Bhopal Smart City (Bhopal Smart City Development Corporation)

Smart State Of The Year

State of Madhya Pradesh

Smart City Person Of The Year (INDUSTRY)

Sridhar Gadhi (Quantela Technologies Pvt Ltd)

The Smart Cities Conclave & Awards platform endeavours to engage smart cities thought leaders and innovators to bring forth smart and sustainable ideas that can link our progressive cities to solutions that are best suited for them. 

A high profile jury had gathered to acknowledge, reward and honour the best solutions implemented in smart cities under 21 different categories. The eminent jury comprised leaders of the highest quality including Dr Aruna Sharma, Former Secretary – Steel, Govt of India & Currently Member - Digitization Committee, RBI; Dr Nirmaljeet Singh Kalsi, Former Addl. Chief Secretary, Govt of Punjab; Shankar Aggarwal, Former Secretary, Urban Development & Labour, and Employment, Govt of India; and Tanmoy Chakrabarty, Group Government Affairs Officer, Tata Sons Private Limited. 

The event featured immersive experiences and conversations that will help new solutions and ideas come up for better sustainable smart cities. 

Some of the speakers at the event included Chetan B. Sanghi, Chief Secretary, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Satyaprakash Patel, Commissioner, Aligarh Municipal Corporation, Hari Kumar Singh, CEO, Imphal Smart CIty Ltd., Dr Ashish Kumar Srivastava, CEO, Dehradun Smart City Limited, among others.

Tags assigned to this article:
smart cities awards Bhopal Smart City Port Blair